A Day In The Life, How I Help

How I Help With the Dishes

I pride myself on how helpful around the house I am. Every day I help my people do their dishes! They think they’ve washed them clean, but I always find some residue still there to enjoy.


My favorite dish to help them clean is their cast iron skillet. That things is always calling my name. Sometimes it tastes like eggs, or beef, or sausage! They really can’t blame me for wanting to help; it just smells so good!


When I can get away with it, I also try to help them clean off their paper plates. It’s amazing the amount of perfectly good crumbs they plan on throwing away when I’m just sitting there, waiting for them to be done.


I’m just trying to earn my keep around here by helping with a household chore. Can you blame me?

Leave a Reply

